Style Arc Simone Cardigan

SIMONE-CARDIGAN

I got this pattern as a freebie back in April I think. I was attracted by the drape pockets. I’ve wanted a longer length cardigan for a while but don’t like the waterfall front ones. The pockets are formed by darts in the front, and Style Arc give a helpful diagram to show how to do it.

Style Arc simone pocket dwg

 

Style Arc Sandra jeans and Style Arc Simone Cardigan

Style Arc Sandra jeans and Style Arc Simone Cardigan

I used some lightweight cotton jersey with a birdy print. The band is supposed to be cut with the stretch ,but as this jersey was pretty stretchy I cut it lengthways. With a little judicious fudging I managed to line up the birds! I didn’t put any buttons on this one, it’s fine as it is.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I like this cardigan and will probably make some more, definitely in a wool for winter as you can never have enough cardigans in the UK.

About starryfishathome

I'm early retired, living in a village and love to sew, knit, make needlepoint cushions, and nurture my cactus collection. Since I came back to making my own clothes, I've learned so much from other sewists blogs, I thought I should start my own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Style Arc Simone Cardigan

  1. SewingElle says:

    I like it! Great print too.

  2. Chris says:

    hmmm… I could use a few of those. Looks great on you!
    thanks for reviewing the pattern.

  3. gingermakes says:

    Ooh, this is cool! What an interesting construction!

  4. Amy says:

    That’s lovely! Such a clever pocket detail

  5. Teri says:

    Thanks for the review. Your cardigan is lovely. What fun fabric! I have this almost made up. I just need to hem it in the morning. Do your side seams hang straight, or does the pocket pull it kinda wonky? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

